A K Vikhagen
Sweden
Gothenborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

The main board seems to suggest that you cannot build track on the Sankt Pölten and Steyr hexes because of the thick black lines around it. Is this correct?

The rulebook on page 5 opens for these tiles being developed before the Lokalbahns enter play:

Quote:
At the start of its first Operating Round a Lokalbahn AG chooses either Sankt Pölten or Steyr as its home city. If the hex chosen is currently undeveloped (no tile or only a yellow tile), this will involve the immediate placement of a green tile number 14, 15, or 619.


Is this referring to a tile put from a previous launch of a Lokalbahn? How would it then have a yellow tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is possible to build.


A rule should therefore be added that you need to be able to put a green tile there and one should be put aside reserved for the hex.. In case of the construction of a tunnel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Campau
United States
Mt Holly
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Under the section about placing tokens, it clears this up hopefully.

It says you cannot place a station token there until the Lokalbahns get a chance to operate. The only way to place a token is if there is already a tile with a large circle there.

So, you can lay tiles there, but no one is allowed to put stations there until the three major locals get a chance to drop their tokens there.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A K Vikhagen
Sweden
Gothenborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks,

good to know, I didn't connect it to the rules on placing tokens.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.