GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,873 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ekö» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setup with variant tiles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose all circles must be filled with player's disks in the setup
But if tempests are included,how is the setup done? Tempests can't be filled in the setup and there wouldn't be spaces for all disks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
I suppose all circles must be filled with player's disks in the setup
But if tempests are included,how is the setup done? Tempests can't be filled in the setup and there wouldn't be spaces for all disks
Please look at Ekö expansion tile summary. I'm pretty sure it will answer all your questions about the expansion/variant tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry but I don't see the answer there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
Sorry but I don't see the answer there

Quote:
Labyrinth of Tempests
Setup: Nothing goes on a tempest zone during Setup.
Action phase: You lose a disc for moving from, into, or through a tempest zone.
Reinforcement phase: You cannot reinforce a stack in a tempest zone.
Ah, I think I may have an idea what's tripping you up. Adding the expansion tiles does not replace other tiles unless it says so explicitly. Is that the point of confusion? Look at that sample map in the other thread; it may clear it up for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh thanks, I thought the new terrains were places on the tiles
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
Ahh thanks, I thought the new terrains were places on the tiles
OK, now I understand! No, they are on the table, like all the other tiles.

Thank you for your patience with my thickness in this conversation!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.