Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Istanbul: Mocha & Baksheesh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Indirect use of tavern rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the following thread the Istanbul authority says, that the adjacent place action you trigger by placing the barrier with the tavern, may be repeated by a bonus card and the red mosque tile can be used (for the appropriate place). The reason for that is, that bonus card repeating and usage of the red mosque tile is only forbidden during usage of a guild card, but not during the usage of the tavern. Fair enough.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1497712/

But what, if the tavern is used by a guild card (namely 12 or 19)? If you use guild card 12 or 19, to activate the tavern, then use the barrier there, to place it adjacent to the tea house, then using the tea house, you technically still use the guild card, because your turn, which consists of resolving the guild card only, has not yet finished.

So that means, in this special constellation it is not allowed to use the red mosque tile or repeater for the place action adjacent to the barrier, or what?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
In the following thread the Istanbul authority says, that the adjacent place action you trigger by placing the barrier with the tavern, may be repeated by a bonus card and the red mosque tile can be used (for the appropriate place). The reason for that is, that bonus card repeating and usage of the red mosque tile is only forbidden during usage of a guild card, but not during the usage of the tavern. Fair enough.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1497712/

But what, if the tavern is used by a guild card (namely 12 or 19)? If you use guild card 12 or 19, to activate the tavern, then use the barrier there, to place it adjacent to the tea house, then using the tea house, you technically still use the guild card, because your turn, which consists of resolving the guild card only, has not yet finished.

So that means, in this special constellation it is not allowed to use the red mosque tile or repeater for the place action adjacent to the barrier, or what?
That's in fact a tricky situation. Please use the general rule for Guild cards here: Don't use the Mosque cards, when you're during a Guild card action.

But noone keeps you from playing it differently if you like it better the other way round: This situation happens so rarely that it doesn't break the game to allow the use the red mosque tile in this cases.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.