Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Takenoko: Chibis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacred Hills triggered by not gardener rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone! :)
I got three yes/no questions about sacred hills.

1) when a Sacred Hill grows its first bamboo, because it's first irrigated, does it grow everywhere?

2) when a Sacred Hill is triggered by rain (die effect), does it grow everywhere?

3) if answer to 2) is yes... and the Sacred Hill itself isnt irrigated, is it still yes?

Thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles-David
Canada
Mascouche
Quebec
flag msg tools
"Courage isn't the matter of not being frightened, you know. It's being afraid and doing what you have to do anyway." - 3rd Doctor
badge
“Happiness is nothing unless it exists side by side with sadness. Two sides. One coin” - 7th Doctor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hope this helps:

1) We play it as a No. Because it's the gardener's effect that make the others grow.

2) No. Again gardener's effect.

3) No. For rain to work, tile must be irrigated.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
Thinking backwards, it makes sense only gardener himself can trigger the Sacred Hill's ability.
As the ability is "INSTEAD OF ONLY THE NEIGHBORING of the same color, Sacred Hill makes ALL the fields of that color in the garden grow"... and rain or first-time-irrigation DOESN'T grow the neighboring tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles-David
Canada
Mascouche
Quebec
flag msg tools
"Courage isn't the matter of not being frightened, you know. It's being afraid and doing what you have to do anyway." - 3rd Doctor
badge
“Happiness is nothing unless it exists side by side with sadness. Two sides. One coin” - 7th Doctor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.