Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Captains of the Golden Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Cannon and steal cargo. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leo Lajs-Rasmussen
msg tools
Scenario:

I got 4 cannons and my victim has only 1. I win with 3 plus cannons

My victim has 5 cargo spaces and only a pepper in cargo 1 all the way to the left, in the first there cannot be turned.


Rules say damage cargo hold from right to left however, I am after the pepper

Question:
A) CAN I choose to damage the one with just the pepper in cargo hold all the way to the left and take the cargo out of the water ?

B) I need to damage all 5 before I can steal the pepper?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My guess is that you can't.
You have to start destroying cargo from far right towards left.
You cant be selective which cargo you will destroy. Selection can be done only with cargo cards.
That means that if your damage is not enough you won't reach the pepper.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruud Hermans
Netherlands
Voorhout
flag msg tools
mb
As I understood the rules:

Cannons: are for blasting your opponent to smithereens. No looting, so everything is lost. All the first tiles can't be damaged, or else you could just blow up all the sails and raom the sees on your own.

Crew: is for entering and looting! Nothing is damaged, that is very unpolite to damage the ships you loot! This way you CAN get the precious, precious pepper!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niek Jansma
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
Hi guys,


-Cannons damage any segment type you choose from right to left.

-Cannons cannot damage the leftmost segment.

-Crew CAN steal from the leftmost cargohold.

-The winner may take any cargo that falls out of a damaged cargohold.


Hope that helps!



Niek Jansma
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.