Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Asset you control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to RR "a player controls the cards in his or her out-of-play game areas (such as hand, deck, discard pile)". But it doesn't say anything about cars in player's play area (e.g. assets that are in play).
Are the cards in player area are also considered as under player control?
It seems reasonable, but can't find anything about it in the rules in Ownership and Control section.


I need to understand what asses ts can be discarded for Crypt Chill treachery: only in my playing area or both in the hand and playing area or only out-of-play assets?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 16 of the Rules Reference:

Quote:
==Cards by default enter play under their
owner’s control. Some abilities may cause
cards to change control during a game.


Page 2 of the Rules Reference:

Quote:
==Card abilities only interact with other cards that are
in play, unless the ability specifically references an
interaction with cards in an out-of-play area.


Crypt Chill only affects cards in play, not cards in hand or deck.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Clear now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.