Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on some questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Santiago Torres
Spain
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Maybe they are noob questions but cannot find them in the rules...

if you run out of adventure cards, do you suffle adventure cards discarded to reform it?

you can only buy items in the proper places, not just simply buying it when you have the gold required?

you always have to roll dice when you go to places like the tavern?

thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shakespeare William
msg tools
hi

if you run out of adventure cards, do you suffle adventure cards discarded to reform it?

yes

you can only buy items in the proper places, not just simply buying it when you have the gold required?

yas you have to be on the village, city expansion or with some cards (market...)

you always have to roll dice when you go to places like the tavern?

yes when you go on the tavern/city/village you must encounter the place.
for example in the city you cannot see the doctor you you have full life, you must change an object into gold if you go to see the alchemist, if you have no gold and no object you must encounter the enchantress.

have a look here:
https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/27/ff...

bye
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2nd edition Talisman had a few places that said "may" roll the dice. But most of those "may's" have been turn into "must's". There are very few "free" spaces on Talisman.

There was an expansion that destroyed cards out of the game (Firelands, I think), so unless a card is "destroyed", it can be reshuffled when the deck is empty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
daedel wrote:
if you run out of adventure cards, do you suffle adventure cards discarded to reform it?


While another correct answer was given, the one, true correct answer is buy expansions so you'll never run out of Adventure cards laugh ? Once that deck hits 500+ cards, groovy baby!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santiago Torres
Spain
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you! I've just happened to have played a game with kids and one of them was playing the thief. Just a quick one about him: the special ability to steal, is it considered an encounter with the other character, or can the thief land on a spot, steal from a character and then choose to encounter that character or the space?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically anything that is encounter or land on a character is the encounter for that turn, IF you choose to interact with a character. Thief, Sorceress, Minstrel, etc. all their take/steal abilities are the encounter for the turn.

One thing to note about the Thief, he can gather all the Mules by spamming his ability at the Village, no extra carrying for other characters, roam around and pick up all the ditched stuff that others can't carry. Won't make friends, but bah, friends will only stab you in the back in Talisman anyways devil cool .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
Won't make friends, but bah, friends will only stab you in the back in Talisman anyways devil cool .


What are these "friends" you speak of?
Can I kill them and take them as trophies? Or otherwise profit somehow?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get these super powerful things called "bragging rights", man, you can live off of those for decades !

"Hey, remember that one time I won playing the Priest?"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santiago Torres
Spain
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you very much, superuseful answers here!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.