Just checking here. If I play a Druid or Sorcerer card without having a Druid or Sorcerer card in my guildhall their power will not activate. The rules state, "If the number of cards in your chapter is below the lowest number listed, you gain no benefit from that professional's ability."

So, playing a Druid without having at least 1 Druid in your Guldhall would not grant 3 cards from the deck.

And playing a Sorcerer card without having a Sorcerer card in your Guildhall would not grant you the ability of taking 1 card back into your hand and taking another action.

I'm probably just second guessing myself here. Man, do I love this game!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The characters with a '0' power work when there is no matching profession in the guildhall. If they have a '1', then you have to already have one in there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.