Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawal Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Peacock
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the margin in the page with withdrawal, there is an example of an instigator withdrawing into territories waiting for clashes. Is this to be interpreted as only the instigator can move into places waiting for a clash whether they are chieftain or not.
Also, does the instigator chose the order to resolve clashes?

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JaspeLoedm wrote:
In the margin in the page with withdrawal, there is an example of an instigator withdrawing into territories waiting for clashes. Is this to be interpreted as only the instigator can move into places waiting for a clash whether they are chieftain or not.
Also, does the instigator chose the order to resolve clashes?

Thanks,


The situation is explained in the example. In territories waiting for clashes, the instigator immediately counts as the chieftain of that space IF he has more clans in it than the other players. It is actually the normal rule. The only special thing about this is that the chieftain may switch before the clash is resolved.

Second question:
Page 8: "If a single effect results in multiple clashes (such as the “Migration” Action card), the instigator chooses which clash to resolve first."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Peacock
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The confusing part is that it says only the instigator may move pieces there if he's chieften. If there is another color chieftain in a place waiting for a clash then he is NOT allowed to withdrawal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I find that section a bit misleading too. Normally, a playercan only withdraw into a region where he is chieftain. That part basically says that the instigator may bechieftain in a region where he instigated a clash, before that clash is resolved (whoch may becounterintuitive from a thematic standpoint, bit still follows the normal rules).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The conditions are separate.

You are chieftain if you have more units than any one player at that time. It doesn't matter if these units were just moved in or were there previously.

You can withdraw to areas where you are a chieftain.

You can withdraw to areas that are waiting for clashes to resolve.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.