Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

España 20: Volume 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Anglo-Spanish deployment in the Full Battle Setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nuno Gonzalez
Portugal
Estoril
PORTUGAL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Two questions related to the Alternative Scenario in Talavera

a) Both Bassecourt and Henestrosa divisions start in the same hex (1811)

Could be a mistake?

b) Can Wellington leader unit be exempt of rule 18.3 British rearguard restrictions and join his reaguard units ?

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Henestrosa's start hex should be 1913 (not 1811).

Wellington is not a "unit" and so he's free to move around prior to the restrictions are lifted.

Hope that clears things up.

Lance McMillan
Developer for VPG's "Napoleonic 20" series
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nuno Gonzalez
Portugal
Estoril
PORTUGAL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Ok, that´s make sense.

The natural decision for Wellington is to join himself to his rearguard in Casa de Salinas and coordinate the retreat of both divisions, and - as happened historically - had a potencial bad encounter and close shave by the the french vanguards!

By the rules v1.01 the leader counters are presented as "units" so my question.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.