Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lanterns: The Emperor's Gifts» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of turn dedication combined with Emperor Dedication? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the end of your turn, you can spend 2 gift tokens to make a standard dedication.

Just wanted to make sure I can't spend an additional 2 gift tokens to make an emperor dedication instead.


It seems the rules indicate that this would not be allowed.

Is that the correct reading of the rules?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Chaz
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Quote:
You may activate one emperor card in play each turn
.

(page 5)

Edited to actually quote, not paraphrase =)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Hoyt
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your reading of the rules is correct. Since you can only activate one emperor card on a turn, you cannot spend 4 total gift tokens on one turn to perform an end-of-turn emperor dedication.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Chaz wrote:
Quote:
You may activate one emperor card in play each turn
.

(page 5)

Edited to actually quote, not paraphrase =)



randyhoyt wrote:
Your reading of the rules is correct. Since you can only activate one emperor card on a turn, you cannot spend 4 total gift tokens on one turn to perform an end-of-turn emperor dedication.


Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gallo
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Yeah you can however do two regular dedications on your turn if you activate the power for the end of turn one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.