Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hacienda» Forums » Rules

Subject: Water tile scoring: tile touches two water tiles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David G.
United States
Moorpark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state:

Points for water tiles. Each water tile on the board is scored one at a time. For each land and/or animal tile which borders a water panel tile, the owner scores 1 point, whether the water tile was on the board at the start of the game or has been added later. It doesn't matter which player placed the water tile.

What if a tile touches two water tiles, does it score twice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Condit
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Twice, thats how we have interpreted the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
davebo wrote:
What if a tile touches two water tiles, does it score twice?


Yes. Check out the scoring example on page 6 of the Rio Grande rules.

Look under the "scoring for red in detail". There is an example of scoring water tiles. Notice in the insert that the two red pigs in the middle earn 1 point for each of the water tiles they touch.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.