Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the gods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Try More
msg tools
Hey,

when a god reaches the top row, do you have to use it immediately? Or can I use it whenever I want? Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He sits in his throne until you chose to invoke him
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Frank
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Space, the final frontier...
badge
The sun is a mass of incandescent gas, a gigantic nuclear furnace, where hydrogen is built into helium, at a temperature of millions of degrees.
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can use it immediately, or wait and use it whenever you want, it's your choice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jfrank wrote:
You can use it immediately, or wait and use it whenever you want, it's your choice.
A wee correction: you can only use the gods ability on your own turn. So, if a god reaches the top during another players "consult the oracle" (roll dice) step, you must wait until your turn.

Of course, if you advance a god to the top on your turn, then you may use it immediately.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.