Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do items abilities synergies with gods special actions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michał Pietrzak
Poland
Zgierz
flag msg tools
badge
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If player has item that allow him fight a monster or pickup statue when not directly adjacent to hex with it (with one hex away) can he also use Ares power to immediately defeating monster staying one hex away from island? Also what about Hermes statue picking and similar item card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes, the powers are cumulative.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Pietrzak
Poland
Zgierz
flag msg tools
badge
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But, is this said anywhere in rulebook? We found it a little bit counter intuitive to mix this two things, as both are exceptions from main rules...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Dugy wrote:
I would say yes, the powers are cumulative.
Official answer: Yes, you can add up the abilities.
And yes, I'm afraid this is not explicitly mentioned in the rulebook.
19 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Pietrzak
Poland
Zgierz
flag msg tools
badge
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
barandur wrote:
Dugy wrote:
I would say yes, the powers are cumulative.
Official answer: Yes, you can add up the abilities.
And yes, I'm afraid this is not explicitly mentioned in the rulebook.


Thank you for quick reply!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.