Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Saad
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys:
I just thought I'd put this out there.
We had fun with it.
This is my first attempt at designing a scenario.
If you could call it that.

By Chris Saad
CC EUROPE
SITUATION REPORT
Central Germany 1945

American and Russian troops are searching for V2 rocket components and plans, when two forces meet.
Both forces engage the other to secure vital technology.

BOARD 6: Configured as per scenario generation

OB RUSSIANS: Any elite company and assigned leaders as per scenario generation
OB AMERICANS: Any line company and assigned leaders as per scenario generation
Support troops and defense points as per scenario generation

YEAR MARKER: 1945
VICTORY POINT MARKER: As per scenario generation
TIME/SUDDEN DEATH MARKER: 0/8
TROOP QUALTY/ORDER LIMIT: Russian – Elite/4
American – Line/4
POSTURE: As per scenario generation
INITIATIVE: As per scenario generation
OBJECTIVE CHITS: Open: A F K N Q
Russian – none
American – none
OBJECTIVE CONTROL: As per scenario generation
SET UP: As per scenario generation
SURRENDER MARKERS: As per scenario generation
FIRST TURN: As per scenario generation

We just played it, with one side choosing a Russian guards rifle company, and the other choosing an American veteran rifle company.
Sergeant Kaminsky was chosen with the support roll, making both postures recon.
The Russians have the initiative card and set up first, 4 hexes from the bottom edge of the map image, the Americans set up next, 4 from the top edge.
The firefight ended on the first sudden death roll.
It was hard fought and could easily have gone either way.

Thanks for checking it out.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
mbmbmbmbmb