Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Religious wars without flipping the map card (Reformed Theology) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Lara
Spain
Alcobendas
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

Just to be sure: religious wars can be played as usual even if its success does not flip the map card because the theocracy side does not match. This still causes a regime change, the only difference is that the map card is not flipped. This can happen when playing Reformed Theology in the Papal States, for instance.

Is all that correct?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Ricotta
Japan
Okinawa
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so, the rules say IF a lot

● Map Card Change. A victorious crusade flips the Map Card if the other side is Catholic. A victorious jihad flips the Map Card if the other side is Islamic. A victorious reformation flips the Map Card if the other side is Reformist. Transfer all Ruling Class to the same Cities on the other side

Although please note:

● The Bloody Rule. The Religious War cannot be triggered if there are no Heretics to kill in the target Location (neither Heretic Ruling Class nor bordering Heretic Pirates).

4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
ricottma wrote:
I believe so, the rules say IF a lot

● Map Card Change. A victorious crusade flips the Map Card if the other side is Catholic. A victorious jihad flips the Map Card if the other side is Islamic. A victorious reformation flips the Map Card if the other side is Reformist. Transfer all Ruling Class to the same Cities on the other side

Although please note:

● The Bloody Rule. The Religious War cannot be triggered if there are no Heretics to kill in the target Location (neither Heretic Ruling Class nor bordering Heretic Pirates).


What Mike Ricotta said.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lara
Spain
Alcobendas
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.