Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Beardsley
United States
Nashville
NY
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone, something is a bit unclear to me about the deck building, and how it comes into play for the later expansions to come. Please forgive me, as I am fairly new to board gaming, and have never played an LCG before.

Must I restart my deck every time I start a new campaign?

Do the small box expansions coming count as a new campaign or do they count as a continuation of the base campaign? Will I need to start a new deck for those, or do I use the deck I finished with when playing the core game box?

Thanks everyone for you help.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Marino
United States
Windsor
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Great Googly Moogly!
badge
That's the sealiest thing I've ever heard!
mbmbmbmbmb
Beardsae wrote:
Hey everyone, something is a bit unclear to me about the deck building, and how it comes into play for the later expansions to come. Please forgive me, as I am fairly new to board gaming, and have never played an LCG before.

Must I restart my deck every time I start a new campaign?

Do the small box expansions coming count as a new campaign or do they count as a continuation of the base campaign? Will I need to start a new deck for those, or do I use the deck I finished with when playing the core game box?

Thanks everyone for you help.

I'm going to leave standalone play out of this, but you could look that up in the rules if you want to, it is different than campaign play.

When you start a campaign you build a deck as per the rules on your investigator, which, so far, is only 30 level 0 cards from the relevant classes and neutral cards. Dunwich Legacy will be the start of a new campaign and there will be 6 additional mythos packs that include it. So that's 8 scenarios, and you do not build a new deck from scratch in between them, rather you spend your XP and make changes as per the rulebook.