Subject: Starting a League rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Wells
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, my store has this problem. You see, this isn't so much a problem, as a "We've never run into this before".

They've had 16 copies of blood bowl. They've sold sixteen copies of blood bowl. They've pre-sold 32 MORE copies of blood bowl. Its been two weeks, I have yet to go up to the store and not see at least three concurrent games of blood bowl being played.

We've had a few people want to play a league, and so I'm tasked with figuring out how to do one and keep everyone involved sane. Are there any tricks from you seasoned veterans on how to make a league go smoothly?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Paruman
South Africa
Midrand
Gauteng
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm also new to the game. My local store is looking to start a league. I've got deathzone, everything you need is in there.

I'm subbing here for tips too though

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin West
United States
Woodford
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
may want to check out thenaf.net , has a lot of info for tournaments/leagues and what not
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Wunderlin
United States
Sylvania
oh
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The NAF is a great resource.

I've been in quite a few online leagues, and usually, the thing that really prevents the league from working is people falling out and not playing their games, whether that's due to family and outside issues or it's playing poorly and losing interest.