Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign and bishops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi again,

The rules state that when a country is vassalised, its bishops are removed from play. That means any bishop on that card, or the bishop that was brought into play with that card? i assume the first but want to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
michaelwest777 wrote:
Hi again,

The rules state that when a country is vassalised, its bishops are removed from play. That means any bishop on that card, or the bishop that was brought into play with that card? i assume the first but want to be sure.

The former. There are no means (nor game reasons) to keep track of what card brings what tokens into play.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By the way, the Glossary section on Regime Change says, "If the Empire is a King or Republic in an opponent’s Tableau, move it to your Tableau on its King side. Discard any Queens and Vassals but retain all Tokens that were not fighting (Bishops, Serfs, etc.)."

This should probably state that Bishops are discarded if the Regime Change was due to Campaign and retained only otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Living Rules have been revised to state that Bishops are not discarded on any Regime Change, including those resulting from Campaign.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.