Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Variants

Subject: Trogg AI in 3 player game. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
androner lcoyn
msg tools
Hey,

For 3 player game you can use trogg AI rules when doing combat with Troggs i mention below.

If you try it, i appreciate feedback. I'll try to help best as i can if you have any questions.

After combat is resolved if troggs lose region control but have units remaining, attacker chooses where the trogg token will go. But he must choose uncontrolled adjacent region with the fewest trogg tokens (war party and nest) in it, if there is a tie he can choose between tied regions.

The general guideline of Trogg ai in combat is.

1 - If it can, it will try to capture region control objective (after all it is their planet )
2 - Then it will try to capture prisoners.
3 - Then it will try not to give prisoners.
4 - Then it will try to kill enemy units.
5 - It will not play any cards, it considers that you won't play a card
6 - It will try to use their units with maximum effectiveness.
7 - It considers human and pilgrim tokens as units but also knows that they won't be captured or killed.

What trogg AI does?

After attacking player places their units;

1 - It checks how many attacker units in region control objective
a - If it can, it will place units equal to attackers unit +1 to objective.
b - If it can't place units equal to attackers unit +1, then it will place equal number of units.
c - If it can't place equal number of units, then it won't place any.

2 - Then it checks how many attacker units in prisoner objective.
a - If it can, it will place units equal to attackers unit +1 to objective.
b - If it can't place units equal to attackers unit +1 to objective, then it will place equal number of units.
c - If it can't place equal number of units, then it won't place any.

3 - Then it checks, if he would lose prisoner objective and how many units it has left.
a - If it loses prisoner objective and 1 unit left, it will put that unit to region control objective.
b - If the condition above is not true, it will place his remaining units to attrition objective, up to total number of attackers units (not counting human/pilgrim tokens, also +1 unit if it lost prisoner objective, -1 if it wins prisoner objective). It places the rest to region control objective.

After placing its units;

-------------------------------------
If attacker plays distraction to its unit in region control objective, it will move it to prisoner objective if moving that unit will help it capture prisoner or prevent getting captured. if not it moves that unit attrition objective.

If attacker plays distraction to its unit in prisoner objective, if moving that unit will help it winning region control objective or getting units a total of attackers unit +1 in that objective it does so. If not it moves it to attrition objective.

If attacker plays distraction to its unit in attrition objective, if moving that unit will help it winning region control objective or getting units a total of attackers unit +1 in that objective it does so. If not it will move it to prisoner objective if moving that unit will help it capture prisoner or prevent getting captured. If that also doesn't help it will move it to region control objective anyway.

---------------------------

If attacker plays shifting priorities, then distraction;

If attacker plays distraction to its unit in region control objective, it will move that unit to attrition objective.

If attacker plays distraction to its unit in prisoner objective, it will move that unit to attrition objective.

If attacker plays distraction to its unit in attrition objective, it will move that unit to prisoner objective.

----------------------------
After attacker played cards;
If shifting priorities is not played, if it wins prisoner objective it will capture attackers units from attrition objective if there is any. If no attackers unit are in attrition objective it captures from any other objective (doesn't matter).

If shifting priorities is played, attacker declares first which units they would kill.

Then it considers objectives again with that units killed.
I'm giving a priority order below troggs will only kill equal to their units in attrition objective.
1 - If it loses prisoner objective;
It will try to kill attackers units from prison objective until they are 1 less then its units , if it does then it will kill units in region control objective except for 1. Then it will kill from prisoner objective, then attrition objective. Then it will kill the remaining attacker unit from region control objective.
If it can't, It will try to kill attackers units from prisoner objective until they are equal to its units.
If it can't do that either, it will kill units from region control objective, then prisoner objective, then attrition objective.

3 - If it wins prisoner objective, it will kill units except 1 attacker unit from region control objective, then prisoner objective, then attrition objective, then the last attacker unit from region control objective.

After resolving attrition objective, if it wins the prisoner objective, it will capture attackers unit in region control objective.

Thanks for reading
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.