Eric Postpischil
United States
Merrimack
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would like to resolve some rules that are not completely clear. Here are my best intrepretations; please comment if you disagree.

The immediate bonus of the City Wall card modifies a regular Seal action; it does not give you an extra Seal action.

If you have no family crests left and draw two coats of arms (in the Leaning House quarter or the Garden quarter) and both have golden rims, you may not play either coat of arms. Put them both back under the stack.

The Barge Driver Descendant changes a river action to a move of two spaces, not to two separate moves. (If multiple spaces with bonuses are traversed, only the final one provides a bonus.)

The Tower tile that lets each player pick one Action tile of their choice from the bag is a tile for them to place in front of them, not to push into the grid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Pfob
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Eric,

here comes a reply from our product management:

Quote:
The immediate bonus of the City Wall card modifies a regular Seal action; it does not give you an extra Seal action.


Correct. You have to activate a seal action on the Cathedral area, but are free to place your seal anywhere, not just in one of the 2 quarters between which your boat currently is.


Quote:
If you have no family crests left and draw two coats of arms (in the Leaning House quarter or the Garden quarter) and both have golden rims, you may not play either coat of arms. Put them both back under the stack.


Also correct. If you already have 3 Golden coats of arms, it’s risky to place in seal in the Leaning House quarter or the Garden quarter - you might end up with nothing.


Quote:
The Barge Driver Descendant changes a river action to a move of two spaces, not to two separate moves. (If multiple spaces with bonuses are traversed, only the final one provides a bonus.)

The Barge Driver gives you 1 additional move you may or may not take. So it is 2 moves and you can pick up one bonus after the other.


Quote:
The Tower tile that lets each player pick one Action tile of their choice from the bag is a tile for them to place in front of them, not to push into the grid.


Actually, here it is meant that instead of drawing blindly, you may choose a tile and therewith an action you want to take this round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Postpischil
United States
Merrimack
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I appreciate you taking the time to answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Postpischil
United States
Merrimack
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is also a Tower tile that provides an additional river move. I presume this is similar to the Barge Driver Descendant: It is an additional one-space river move, so, if a player uses a turquoise Action tile to advance their barge to a space with a bonus and this Tower tile is in effect, then the player advances again (space permitting) and gets a second bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.