Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » General

Subject: Rey starter set and F-110 rifle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Radioactive Man
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why is there an F-110 rifle card and die which is a red villain card included in the Rey starter set? Is it legal to use in the starter when it's supposed to illegal in deck building to include villain cards in a hero character deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Merkle
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Read Finn's game text.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radioactive Man
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TradenMyr wrote:
Read Finn's game text.

Thanks! I played my first game tonight on the villain side so wasn't reading through all of the hero text. Next time I'll know better to read through the cards myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Larson
United States
Coon Rapids
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a few plays with my son, we learned we can put the First Order Tie fighter in the Rey/Finn deck as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BC Wendel
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel like this question has been asked at least three times now.

I had the same question at first, too.

It should be in the FAQ!

The other red card you can put in with Finn is the AT-ST, one of the three legendaries I got. But that sucker's so pricey, at 6, that I never get it out anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
KevinMask wrote:
It should be in the FAQ!

Not that I'm opposed to having it in the FAQ, but if people can not be bothered to read the text on a card, do you realy think they will read an FAQ?
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Red Castle
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Smuggler wrote:
KevinMask wrote:
It should be in the FAQ!

Not that I'm opposed to having it in the FAQ, but if people can not be bothered to read the text on a card, do you realy think they will read an FAQ?


I'm actually amaze to see how often this question keep coming up here and on the FFG forum. It makes me wonder if those players asking the question know that you get a second action with Rey when you give her an Upgrade, because it looks like they don't read their cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KevinMask wrote:
But that sucker's so pricey, at 6, that I never get it out anyway.

DataPads and Enrage to get the resources you need quickly.

The ATST is a friggin juggernaut.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
I am a breathing time machine
badge
We're all in this together, and we love to take a bath!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the pedantry, but it's F-11D. Easy to misread...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nevin Longardner
United States
Westerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
polychrotid wrote:
Sorry for the pedantry, but it's F-11D. Easy to misread...


Giving you a thumb just because that's the first time I've ever seen the word "pedantry." Well said.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbie M.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NevoGamer wrote:
polychrotid wrote:
Sorry for the pedantry, but it's F-11D. Easy to misread...


Giving you a thumb just because that's the first time I've ever seen the word "pedantry." Well said.

It's used a lot on BGG.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radioactive Man
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
polychrotid wrote:
Sorry for the pedantry, but it's F-11D. Easy to misread...


I'm just trying to figure out how many different ways I can screw up this question at once. I think I'm doing pretty well at that.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.