Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Japan convert gold to food for storage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Japan has gold leftover at the end of a turn, can they convert it to food a keep it via their storage ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Banzon
Philippines
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so, since food is an exact resource and it might render Egypt's Feature not as powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deb Cutler
United States
Cross Plains
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juzzo Hawkins
Australia
Tatura
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gold is a "wild" that you used in place of something else. not a voucher you exchange for something else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juzzo Hawkins
Australia
Tatura
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Misguidedbow wrote:
Gold is a "wild" that you used in place of something else. not a voucher you exchange for something else.
page 10 of the rule book, under "general Rules'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.