Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Aeon's End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rageborne's Blood Cry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Calvin Morgan
msg tools
mbmbmb
Rageborne
Blood Cry Nemesis Card

I assume this card should read 'Power' not 'Spell'?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Tucker
msg tools
Wow, didn't even notice Becuase it was yellow. I'm guessing for sure it is a misprint.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This should be a power. It is a misprint.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If this were actually a spell, are there any funny interactions? I don't *think* it would break the game in any way, but I'm not sure...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Guillemette
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I noticed it too when I was playing yesterday. I figure that the only impact it would have is that it would not be able to be cancelled by Adelheim's power if it were a spell instead of a power...

Thankfully this did not come up in our game.
-Matthew
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Guillemette
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, speaking of Adelheim's power, if I interpret it explicitly, it means that it cannot directly counter Rageborne's Strikes, only the powers or attacks that trigger them, correct?

Thanks,
-Matthew
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Schneu wrote:
Also, speaking of Adelheim's power, if I interpret it explicitly, it means that it cannot directly counter Rageborne's Strikes, only the powers or attacks that trigger them, correct?

Thanks,
-Matthew


Correct, Adelheim's ability only works on powers or attacks and strikes are neither.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Boehm
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
qxc0 wrote:
Schneu wrote:
Also, speaking of Adelheim's power, if I interpret it explicitly, it means that it cannot directly counter Rageborne's Strikes, only the powers or attacks that trigger them, correct?

Thanks,
-Matthew


Correct, Adelheim's ability only works on powers or attacks and strikes are neither.


And just to confirm, his power only works right when a power is drawn correct? It can't be used mid countdown, say on a power 3, he can't use it during the draw phase when it would lose a power token right? It has to be used on the power at the time it gets drawn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gambit001 wrote:
qxc0 wrote:
Schneu wrote:
Also, speaking of Adelheim's power, if I interpret it explicitly, it means that it cannot directly counter Rageborne's Strikes, only the powers or attacks that trigger them, correct?

Thanks,
-Matthew


Correct, Adelheim's ability only works on powers or attacks and strikes are neither.


And just to confirm, his power only works right when a power is drawn correct? It can't be used mid countdown, say on a power 3, he can't use it during the draw phase when it would lose a power token right? It has to be used on the power at the time it gets drawn?


Correct, it must be used when the attack/power in question is drawn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.