Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spoiler --- Who Controls Lita Chantler? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Roland & Daisy resigned in Scenario #1. Prior to that, Daisy successfully parleyed with Lita & took control of her. Roland was the lead investigator.

Resolution states that: "The lead investigator earns the Lita Chantler card and may include it in his or her deck."

Do I take away Lita from Daisy & give it to Roland for Scenario 2? Doesn't seem fair because Daisy did the successful parley.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Do what the scenario resolution instructs.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
Do what the scenario resolution instructs.


... and give her to the lead investigator.

This is Arkham. Nothing's fair here.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nerds call me
United States
N Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:

This is Arkham.


THIS...IS....ARKHAAAAAM!!

*kicks Lita into
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Umhordgoth's mouth-thing
*
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunnar S
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question about this, it says in the Resolution guide that the lead investigator MAY take Lita and add her to their deck.

Does this mean that the LI may choose not to and subsequently may choose to give to a different player, but the LI is the one that makes that decision?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
The lead investigator can opt out of adding Lita to their own deck. If they do, then Lita doesn't get added to anyone's deck. She is gone forever.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
nogoatsnoglory wrote:
Question about this, it says in the Resolution guide that the lead investigator MAY take Lita and add her to their deck.

Does this mean that the LI may choose not to and subsequently may choose to give to a different player, but the LI is the one that makes that decision?


Why would you think that?

The choice is: The lead investigator may add Lita to their deck.

If they do, she's in their deck.

If they don't, she's not.

That's it. Nowhere does it say anything like the lead investigator may give someone else Lita for their deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunnar S
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gaffa wrote:
nogoatsnoglory wrote:
Question about this, it says in the Resolution guide that the lead investigator MAY take Lita and add her to their deck.

Does this mean that the LI may choose not to and subsequently may choose to give to a different player, but the LI is the one that makes that decision?


Why would you think that?

The choice is: The lead investigator may add Lita to their deck.

If they do, she's in their deck.

If they don't, she's not.

That's it. Nowhere does it say anything like the lead investigator may give someone else Lita for their deck.


Well it doesn't explicitly say what to do with Lita if the LI doesn't take her. Only that they may choose to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Broom
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nogoatsnoglory wrote:
Question about this, it says in the Resolution guide that the lead investigator MAY take Lita and add her to their deck.

Does this mean that the LI may choose not to and subsequently may choose to give to a different player, but the LI is the one that makes that decision?


Even interpreting this as a choice the LI makes, it then doesn't say anywhere that they can choose to offer Lita to another Investigator. I think it's clear that yes, it is a choice, but if the LI chooses not to add Lita, nobody gets her.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
It doesn't explicitly say what to do with Lita if you refuse to burn your house down, or what to do with a perma-killed investigator's entire deck. The general assumption is that any cards that aren't in a player's deck are returned to the collection.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.