Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skill tokens in battle regions & battle resolutions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sanzhar Murzin
Kazakhstan
Almaty
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone During our last play we've faced an issue regarding skill tokens in battle regions. Here how it went:

1. Machines entered a region with Trog token - 1 Trog came up. Battle Region token was placed in the region.
2. Machines placed Firepower token in the region.
3. Humans placed Seek and Destroy token in the same region.
4. Machines killed Trog with Drones. Battle Region token was removed.

Questions:
#1: What should've happened to Firepower and Seek and Destroy tokens? We've removed them, since no Battle Region = no related tokens?
#2: If tokens should've stayed, could Humans use Seek and Destroy token if they've entered the region and became the Attacker?
#3: If tokens should've stayed and no battle took place, at what point those tokens should've been removed from the region?

#4: This one is battle resolution related, if for some reason there are no units in first Battle Objective, should the Defender get 2 VPs?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
murj wrote:
Hi everyone During our last play we've faced an issue regarding skill tokens in battle regions. Here how it went:

1. Machines entered a region with Trog token - 1 Trog came up. Battle Region token was placed in the region.
2. Machines placed Firepower token in the region.
3. Humans placed Seek and Destroy token in the same region.
4. Machines killed Trog with Drones. Battle Region token was removed.

Questions:
#1: What should've happened to Firepower and Seek and Destroy tokens? We've removed them, since no Battle Region = no related tokens?
#2: If tokens should've stayed, could Humans use Seek and Destroy token if they've entered the region and became the Attacker?
#3: If tokens should've stayed and no battle took place, at what point those tokens should've been removed from the region?

#4: This one is battle resolution related, if for some reason there are no units in first Battle Objective, should the Defender get 2 VPs?



1. Correct. No battle, they have no effect.
2. No. The Skill must be placed in a Battle Region in which Humans are not involved. No battle? It's invalidated.
3. They should not have stayed. Remove as soon as a battle Region isn't there.
4. Yes. Majority wins, ties go to the defender. 0 to 0 is a tie in the defender's favor. Maintaining control is the same as gaining control. 2 VP is awarded.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.