Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Comet Card Discard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

For one player action, I take the comet card from the marketplace. Is the discard of a comet card a free action? I assume so as it is compulsory and I also assume you cannot get 2 gold for it :-) (just checking this last point)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Rougier
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, buying a comet card immediately discards it, all for one action.

This means that claiming victory usually costs your entire turn - being ahead on the board, spending one action to buy a comet card, and another to claim victory.

Therefore, anyone who currently satisfies any of the victory condition and has five Florins is a major threat, and absolutely must be dealt with.

The expansion includes cards which can make claiming certain victories take two actions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.