Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Capitan Nemo Capitan Nemo
msg tools
Hi! I have a question about the battles. Is it possible to retreat if you are the attacker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Capitan Nemo, I'd say no to your question - here is part of some clarifications I've posted. See fourth bullet under Expand and fourth bullet under Maneuver:

A. Expand
- May move into unclaimed territories
- May move into enemy territories - you become the Attacker
- Must have a siege engine if enemy territories contain castles
- Defender may leave disputed territories - subject to fly-paper rule
- A third army may not expand into disputed territories
- May not expand into disputed territories, or territories you control
- Must always leave at least one unit in territories you expand from

B. Maneuver
- May move units between territories you control - max of two territories
- Territories must be connected by supply lines (borders/sea lanes)
- Must stop upon entering disputed territories
- Cannot maneuver out of disputed territories
- Cannot drop off or pick up units
- Must leave at least one unit behind when leaving a castle or city territory, otherwise ALL units can move
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Capitan Nemo Capitan Nemo
msg tools
Hi Pepe Carrillo. First of all many thanks for writing me. I bought this game but it didn't arrive yet, so I could not read the rules (I only watched the videos here and there and read a few articles and the forum here). Anyway, I think this is the bigger limit of this game. It is strange that you attack and cannot retreat your troops strategically. I would have done the rules differently. For instance I would have allowed the players to retreat whenever but the other player would had the opportunity to hit last time with his "elite" units before the retreat (cavalry, archers and catapults).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Capitan Nemo, that is a great idea! And here is my entire clarification post to get you thinking more for other ideas (you're going to enjoy this game). The SUPPRESSION BOMBARDMENT was my idea.

Risk Europe, player aid

All card actions may be done in part OR not at all - chosen cards must still be discarded

A. Expand
- May move into unclaimed territories
- May move into enemy territories - you become the Attacker
- Must have a siege engine if enemy territories contain castles
- Defender may leave disputed territories - subject to fly-paper rule
- A third army may not expand into disputed territories
- May not expand into disputed territories, or territories you control
- Must always leave at least one unit in territories you expand from

B. Maneuver
- May move units between territories you control - max of two territories
- Territories must be connected by supply lines (borders/sea lanes)
- Must stop upon entering disputed territories
- Cannot maneuver out of disputed territories
- Cannot drop off or pick up units
- Must leave at least one unit behind when leaving a castle or city territory, otherwise ALL units can move

C. Tax
- Select ONE city to tax and include the tax value of any territories that are connected to it by supply lines (non-city territories are worth one coin)
- Supply lines cannot be traced through disputed territories

D. Bonus card actions (may be done before or after the regular card action)
- Fortify: add units to ONE controlled city/castle; alternatively, this may be done by the defender of a disputed city/castle territory
- King Me: takes effect at the beginning of the next round
- Siege Assault: select ONE territory containing one or more siege engines to fire into an adjacent enemy territory, however,
-- enemy cannot return fire
-- cannot fire across sea lanes
-- cannot fire into or out of disputed territories

SUPPRESSION BOMBARDMENT - As an alternative to the Siege Assault bonus action, conduct a one-time free roll with your siege weapons in one of your battles - remove any enemy casualties before carrying out regular combat rolls


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.