Thumb up
1 Posts

Twist of Fate» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Player Rules cleaned up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Morton
United States
flag msg tools
[Daytrip Gaming]
*Each Human Player will play 9 cards per round
No Player, or Monks can have more than 6 cards in front of them.

Each player is given 2 sets of cards.

They keep 1 set of 6, their player color, and 3 random cards from the other set.

-> Set aside the 3 unused cards from setup. These will be returned to you next round. Aka Round #2

Players will play until they empty their 9 card hand

-> At the end of Round 1:
Taking the 3 unused cards from Setup, add the 6 cards in front of you. This is your Round #2 Hand.

Set aside the 6 cards in front of Monks. These will be divvied to Round #3's Start/Active Player. This is the "Unused Pile"

-> At the end of Round 2, and each further round
The Next Round's Starting Player takes 3 random cards from the "Unused Pile". Adds the 6 cards in front of them.

The other player takes 3 random cards from the Monks' Pile. Add them to the 6 cards in front of them.

The remaining cards from Unused and Monks, now becomes the NEXT Round's Unused Pile

--This is sort of a flowing/cycling of cards to keep the hands "fresh" --

**If a player would trigger a 4th Luck/Shilling to be added to their collection via a card played on the Monks, they also get (-1) Points.
This assumably is to stop the players from using the Monks as a weak resource for easy points.

**The rules state that if a player plays a card on Monks that would cause 'him' to gain a Sanctuary Point, the Active Player gains a Loses a Point. I am unclear if it is like above, or if it is:
When the Monks score a point, the card player gets (-1)
This seems unlikely. But possibly a fun penalty.

-> Monks have their own Luck and Shilling, as well as their own Player Marker. They can win, If they do, both Humans lose.

-> If you play the 'Face Down' side on the Monks, assumably, you get to choose their result.

Rules to Remember
-Your Luck/Shillings cannot go below 0. So taking a Negative value on 0 is effectively penalty-free

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.