Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Haunting House 2: The Second Story» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about landing on a tile with a disk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Rubin
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state "When a player lands on an 'Icon' tile containing a disk, the disk must be looked at before any other actions take place....". If you had a MOVE 2 action, would you have to stop after only 1 move, if that 1 move put you onto a tile with a disk ? My interpretation is that with a MOVE 2, you could just continue on to the second tile, in effect skipping over, and NOT 'landing on' the tile with the disk. Anyone know ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I'm not that cool.
United States
Allen Park
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
I do. You have to flip every disk you encounter, even with a move 2, so you would flip that disk and be affected by it.

Credentials: I played with the designer who corrected a number of my own rules misunderstandings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.