Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Turris = +2 defence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When my wife and I played tonight, I ended up with two Turris cards in my initial hand. As this hadn't happened before, we assumed, because they did not need to be activated by dice, that I would get a plus two bonus (at the expense of two of my spaces being tied up).

Is this correct? I wasn't sure based on the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Verdonck
Belgium
Edegem
Antwerp
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is indeed the way I've been playing as well : two Turris cards on the table means +2 in defence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Dietrich
Germany
Troisdorf
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, this is correct.
All the best from germany
Bernd
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that a Turris doesn't affect itself. The other Turris can affect it though, so you'd have +2 on each card, but just +1 on each Turris.
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.