Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Gallerist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leave Behind NEwly Hired Assistant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Viola
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
Serry if this has been answered, couldn't find it.

After you take your location action at the media center to hire new assistants, can you leave behind one of the newly hired assistants from the location you left?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure your location action allows you to HIRE new assistants, assuming you have open desk locations to place them. It does not allow you to immediately place them onto a board, on a contract card or the international market.

So the answer to your question is no. You need to have an assistant in reserve before you go to the location.

From the rulebook:

1. Moves assistants from the top of the
Player’s unemployment queue to empty desks
in his office.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You must leave the assistant as soon as you move, before you take the action in the new location. See this like if you move both, the gallerist and the assistant, at the same time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Viola
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
That's what I figured. Thanks so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.