Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cammy counter attack clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vince Chan
msg tools
So the situation is this.

My opponent attacks me and then I defend with my ultra (doesn't matter which one), and then they proceed to counterattack me with Cammy.

I have no cards in my discard, so do I have to put my ultra back under my hero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you use an Ultra as Defense, you shuffle it into your deck and draw a card before kicking in your own Counter-Attack, so your Ultra is neither in play or in your discard pile at that point, hence it is not going to be affected by Cammy's Counter-Attack.

When attacking with your Ultra, if you have no other Attack cards in play or discard pile, Vega's Counter-Attack could force you to dump your Ultra back under your Hero card (ditto for having no other Defense cards but your Ultra in play/discard when Cammy's Counter-Attack comes up). Unless you have more Defense card(s) to use of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.