Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ebola Scare lapsing event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefanos Pallas
Greece
Trikala
flag msg tools
badge
Achilles and Ajax playing a boardgame
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "Ebola Scare" (204) event is marked as lapsing but I don't get how this works.
When it's played by either side does it mean that the chosen event will occur in every action phase? Eg if played by the Jihadist, "US randomly discards 1 card". Will US discard 1 card during every subsequent Jihadist action phase?
If yes, it's a very powerful event; if not and it's an one-time event, where's the lapsing effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First, make sure you post card text when you ask about a card:
Ebola Scare wrote:
If US play, remove 1 Troop (from Track first) to Off Map Box until end of next draw phase, then to Track. +2 Prestige. If Jihadist, US randomly discards 1 card. LAPSING & REMOVE


Second, the Lapsing portion only applies to the US play (because of the removal of Troops to the Off Map Box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Bender
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the Ebola card will Lapse at the end of the Turn, following the Draw of the new cards, which will then allow the Troop to return to the Track. This temporary off-map deployment may cause the US player to draw fewer cards due to being in a higher level of commitment on the Troops Track.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.