Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Teomachia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winning a Hand and Gaining the Priest / Prophet With an Empty Congregation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Kehoe
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi:

The English rules list the steps for winning a hand as first gaining the Priest or Prophet, and then returning your stake to your congregation. In the event that you used your entire congregation in your stake, would the newly gained Priest / Prophet be immediately demoted before you could return your stake to your congregation?

We've been playing that you do NOT check for downgrading the new chips until the stake is returned to the congregation, as the Prophet seems to be a catch-up mechanic or a reward for going all-in.

Thanks,
Shawn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that you check before your stake returns so it's an immediate downgrade for the new priest/prophet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.