Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Entrance costs question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark mcleod
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Wirral
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you need to discard action cards to pay for a NPS or Squad soldier can you discard some action cards from 1 player soldier and the remaining cards from another player soldier ie: entrance cost is 5 and the Squad soldier has only 1 movement, can one player soldier discard 2 cards and another player soldier discard the other 2 needed.

Mark

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Clifford
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
markmc wrote:
When you need to discard action cards to pay for a NPS or Squad soldier can you discard some action cards from 1 player soldier and the remaining cards from another player soldier ie: entrance cost is 5 and the Squad soldier has only 1 movement, can one player soldier discard 2 cards and another player soldier discard the other 2 needed.

Mark



Mark,

Rules p25: "A Non-Player Soldier or Squad Soldier’s movement discards
can come from any Player Soldier’s hand of Action cards"

It says "any" so I would say you can split the cost however you choose.

Andrew
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark mcleod
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Wirral
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Andrew.

Mark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.