Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use the "instakill" beacon on... (Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J C
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
...final bosses? I don't believe there are any real rules against it, but I wonder if it should technically not be allowed. We made it to the very end of "Prophecy" -- the room with the giant battle which should have gotten us to strategize and plan our strike... until we remembered we had that beacon and dispatched the grand wizard without a single roll.

...And felt guilty afterward, of course. Surely this is not what the designers intended?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, but taking out the wizard does not ensure that you win the scenario.

You better make sure that is what the team wants to do before throwing it away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You work hard to earn beacons, they may be used as you please, there's no need for guilty feelings.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Hostetler
United States
Warminster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We used ours there and never looked back!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.