Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gads Hill 1874» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing a fourth marker and removing it in the same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both page 12 and page 15 have an odd combination of statements:
1) At the end of your turn, there can be at most three building markers on a building space
2) You can not play a card if it would add a fourth building market to a space
Statement 1 is implied by statement 2, and seems a little confusing if two cards are played. Do you check the limit after each card, or only at the end of your turn?

More concretely: Can you play a card that places the fourth marker on a space, then remove it with another card (in the same turn)?
(I think the answer is "no")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Riedel
Germany
B├╝ttelborn
Hessen
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The players check the limit at the end of their turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.