Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fatal Alliances: The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Attacks and Moral Loss rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Morale Loss table item 10 reads: "Major power launched no attacks this turn (4)"; with an additional note of: "If active (must be at 1:1 & not involve partisans)".

Would naval combat satisfy this requirements? Or does it have to be land-combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Land combat. The note talks about odds, etc - no odds in a naval battle!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The British better start pulling their weight then, although they're likely to lose Moral Points either way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rader
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
kubaman wrote:
The British better start pulling their weight then, although they're likely to lose Moral Points either way.


Time to go over the top!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arader wrote:
Time to go over the top!


Indeed. As an alternative you could spend 2 build-points on the home front and offset the penalty; not as heroic though
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.