Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: NVA bot bombard (for attack OP) questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Myles Carey

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Is it correct to say that NVA bot attacking can bombard only:

1. Attack destination spaces that have 3+ US/ARVN troops or US/ARVN base, that are in or adjacent to 3+NVA troops

2. Spaces with 3+ NVA troops and that have 3+ US/ARVN troops or US/ARVN base

Ie 3+ NVA troops cannot bombard adjacent spaces - unless adjacent space is attack destination. Correct?

Thanks,
Myles
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seanmyles wrote:
3+ NVA troops cannot bombard adjacent spaces - unless adjacent space is attack destination. Correct?

Nope. NVA's Bombard priority states:
Quote:
Select Attack or March destination spaces first, then other spaces with NVA pieces in them, then where US Troops, then randomly.

If they can't Bombard anything they're Attacking or a space that has NVA pieces (any NVA pieces, they don't necessarily have to be a group of 3+ Troops), then they'll go after any legal space, choosing those that have US Troops to remove first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.