Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rattus Cartus» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many buildings entered? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Maynes
United States
Dexter
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, my wife and I just finished our first playthrough, and we had a question on which the rules are totally unclear. The rules state that you start with the first player, and, in clockwise order, choose a building to enter. The problem is, you have two discs. Do you keep going around clockwise and enter two buildings, one each time around? Or just go around once (as implied), and just enter one building? And just have an extra disc because?

Thanks!

Brad
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Brad!

The second coloured disc is kept in front of you to indicate your player colour to the other players. Thus, you only have one disc to enter a building with.

Keep enjoying the game!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.