Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Albania, Sardinia, and the Italian Surrender... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Powers
United States
Triangle
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to Albania and Sardinia when Italy surrenders?

Lets assume there are no blocks in either area.

I dont have the rules in front of me, but they say that when a power is conquered all it's territory goes to the conquering side.

There is an exception for Italy which says all Italian 'Home Areas' go to Germany unless occupied by Allied units. Albania and Sardinia are colonies not home areas.

This would seem to imply that they become Allied controled. Is this true?

Thanks!
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bill - That is correct. Sardinia and Albania become liberated, unless currently occupied by a German block to keep them in line.

Surely Stuart remembered to garrison Albania with a German block once Italy was threatened?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Pierce
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ha! The loyal Italians will never leave the side of their German brothers! Will they ll Duce? ...er...Mussolini?...Benito?...surely you'll never let a little thing like getting kicked out of Africa, or a few Allied units moving towards Rome bother you?...hello?....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.