Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Deus Ex Machina» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zeus/Hera powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
NSKN are publishing my next game :)
badge
Omega Centauri Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Hera's power allow you to discard a hero 'reserved' by Zeus (using that Hero's power)?

Can you use Hera's power after taking the hero for this round (ie. once the track is refilled to 3)?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Haralampidis
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bucklen_uk wrote:
Does Hera's power allow you to discard a hero 'reserved' by Zeus (using that Hero's power)?


One god's special ability cannot nullify another's.
So to answer your question, no, Hera can't discard Zeus' "reserved" hero.

Quote:
Can you use Hera's power after taking the hero for this round (ie. once the track is refilled to 3)?


It is up to you to use Hera's ability at any time during your round. The difference will be
(as I interpret it) the positions of the 2 remaining heroes. So choose wisely
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.