Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mistfall: Heart of the Mists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deal +1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When doing damage to enemies, obviously the defense of the enemy reduces the actual damage done. However, are those cards considered to still be dealing damage for the purposes of cards that deal additional damage (e.g. Smith of Hammerhome)?

That is, they deal 2 damage (absorbed by the defense) but Smith of Hammerhome grants them +1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, you "deal damage" regardless of what the enemy defense says, apply any increases before defense.

The difference you are looking for is "place wounds". Cards rarely interact with this term as a trigger, mostly merely "dealing damage" is enough (for example, to place burn tokens from some spells), even if defense absorbs it all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Weltenreiter wrote:
Yes, you "deal damage" regardless of what the enemy defense says, apply any increases before defense.

The difference you are looking for is "place wounds". Cards rarely interact with this term as a trigger, mostly merely "dealing damage" is enough (for example, to place burn tokens from some spells), even if defense absorbs it all.


Thank you. Guess I've been making it harder on myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.