Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Pillars of the Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q about the large worker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Jankowski
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Large worker = 5 small workers. Does this mean I have a total of 12? Or is the big guy a substitute for five of the 7 small workers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Akke Monasso
Netherlands
Aalten
Achterhoek
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
You have a total of 12.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have a total "value" of 12 workers. You have to choose wisely when to play the large worker, as you cannot "make change". If you only have the large worker you can only pay 5, even for a 3 cost resource, and then you are out of workers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Jankowski
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.