Steve Dillon
United States
Spring Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Situation: FP player did not move last turn and Shadow elects to not put any action dice in hunt box prior to roll. Shadow rolls 8 dice... no eyes. FP rolls 3 character icons on his action dice. If FP player moves the fellowship, how is hunt for the ring resolved given there are no dice in the hunt box? What about a 2nd or third movement that round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Reisinger
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
No rolls are made, such is the risk of not putting any dice in the hunt box.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Dillon
United States
Spring Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lowecore wrote:
No rolls are made, such is the risk of not putting any dice in the hunt box.


That's what we figured... but is this referenced somewhere in the rule book specifically?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Van Deusen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well,
Rules pp. 40-41 wrote:
First, the Shadow player determines the Hunt Level. The Hunt Level is equal to the total number of Shadow Action Dice in the Hunt Box.
Then, the Shadow player makes a Hunt Roll by rolling a number of Combat Dice equal to the Hunt Level. Each result of “6” is a success.

Zero eyes = hunt level zero = zero dice.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dr_steve_dillon wrote:
Lowecore wrote:
No rolls are made, such is the risk of not putting any dice in the hunt box.


That's what we figured... but is this referenced somewhere in the rule book specifically?



Page 18 in the rules:

"Phase 4) Action Roll
Players roll their Action Dice (except the dice already in the Hunt Box). Then, the Shadow player immediately takes all the rolled dice showing the “Eye” result and adds them to the Hunt Box."


My comment:

"All the dice" can be zero.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.