Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World: A Spider's Web» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skags abandoning a region & left-behind Loot tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your Skags abandon a region in which you've put a Loot token, and another player then conquers that abandoned region, do they get to pick up the token? The rules for Skags say that when an opponent conquers one of YOUR regions they reveal the Loot token, but say nothing about if they conquer an abandoned region with a Loot token in it.

Also, if you've abandoned one or more regions then go into decline (or the game ends), the rules say you then collect any Loot tokens in YOUR regions; so if you've abandoned a region, do you NOT get to collect the Loot in that region?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexiane Achard
France
flag msg tools
If it's not specified, that's mean you need to return the loot even if it is an abandoned region.

When you go into decline/end of the game, you not collect the loot in the region you've abandoned (you discard it).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alexiane_DoW wrote:
If it's not specified, that's mean you need to return the loot even if it is an abandoned region.

When you go into decline/end of the game, you not collect the loot in the region you've abandoned (you discard it).


Ok... so if YOU don't collect the loot tokens as they're no longer YOUR region, when an opponent conquers an abandoned region with a loot token in, I would presume they also DON'T collect it as it's not conquering YOUR region? Which wouldn't make sense because then no one can ever collect them after abandoning the region, which makes the rule about leaving them when you abandon the region irrelevant too.

So I'm assuming:
- An opponent conquering an abandoned region DOES take the loot token, even though they're not conquering YOUR region as per the rules; and
- When you go into decline, you DON'T collect loot tokens for abandoned regions, even though the rules say nothing to cover this eventuality.

That seems like the most logical thing (and means the rules for Skags are badly written).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.