Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Test of Fire: Bull Run 1861» Forums » Rules

Subject: What units can take damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are leaders and artillery considered counters that can take damage and retreat results? If so then they can only take one damage since they don't have a damaged side...which seems to imply that they are not regular counters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leaders and artillery don't take damage. But if they are alone in an area, they have to retreat.

p.5: "If no defending units remain, the attacking units remain in the area and any defending artillery and/or leader retreat."

p.6: "If the result is a 5 or a 6, you “hit” one of the opposing infantry units."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By extension, I would assume leaders and arty cannot "absorb" a retreat result in order to allow an infantry unit in the same area to remain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.