Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minion Movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Nguyen
msg tools
mbmb
So just a few quick questions about minion movement say for example in mission 1.

1. So minions closest to the objective moves first and if two minions are equally distant players get to choose right?

2. If a minion is blocked by a mech or another minion, will they try to go around or stay in place (assuming that staying in place would still be the close route.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Missions have specific minion movement rules.
But for mission 1

1. Yes
2. Stay, unless a move actually brings them closer. Say the objective is diagonal to the minion with a Mech orthogonal. The minion would move closer. It would not try to move around if the Mech is between the Minion and the object.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott C
United States
Troy
OH
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
costguy wrote:
Missions have specific minion movement rules.
But for mission 1

1. Yes
2. Stay, unless a move actually brings them closer. Say the objective is diagonal to the minion with a Mech orthogonal. The minion would move closer. It would not try to move around if the Mech is between the Minion and the object.

To build on this answer and offer an example, if a Mech is standing orthogonal to the Bomb in the Red direction in Mission 1, with a Minion diagonal to the bomb, the minion would normally prefer to move into the space occupied by the Mech (since it would be in the blue/green direction from the Minion). The Mech blocks it, but if the other space the Minion can reach that's adjacent to the Bomb is open, the Minion will take that path instead of staying put.

If both of those squares are blocked by Mechs, however, the Minion will indeed stay put instead of trying to move around the Mechs to an open square on the other side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.