Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pocket Civ» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Clarification for Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Jarratt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi

I have just discovered Pocket Civ and have played out 2 games using the deluxe set up. It's a challenging, fun, frustrating game - all the key ingedients for a quality solitaire product.

As I'm new to the game, I would appreciate your thoughts/clarifications on a couple of events.

1. Attack (Visitation or Bandits)

Point 4 - 'Attacking Force moves to the neighboring region'

If Attacking Force still remains after decimating the Active Region and a neighboring region, do I continue to decimate further neighboring regions or is the attack restricted to the Active Region plus 1 neighboring region?

2. Flood

Point 2.2.1 ' Create a forest in the Active Region'

Is it allowed to have 2 forests in 1 region?
----------------------------------------------
I'll upload a simple game tracker that has helped me keep on top of developments whilst learning the game.

Many thanks to Scott for developing such a deep strategic challenge and making available for free - hat's off to you!

Thanks in anticipation of your help
Adrian

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petras Ra┼żanskas
Lithuania
Kaunas
Kauno apskritis
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. They roam across your lands until they kill everyone they have to kill, as far as I know.

2. No. If there is a forest, it remains there, and no additional forests are added.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Jarratt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Many thanks Petras

That makes the game even tougher!!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lestat Lioncourt
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Help !
New to Pocket Civ and wondering, do tribes in a Frontier area (for expedition) move back to normal areas after they explored or do I remove them? Can Frontiers support any tribes at all during upkeep?
Thanks for any help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tracy Smith
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DrawingBlood wrote:
Help !
New to Pocket Civ and wondering, do tribes in a Frontier area (for expedition) move back to normal areas after they explored or do I remove them? Can Frontiers support any tribes at all during upkeep?
Thanks for any help


Rules state "DECIMATE any number of Tribes..." So the expedition tribes are removed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.